New England Independent Booksellers Association

The Rusty Drugan Scholarship
(with support from BPRNE)

The Rusty Drugan Scholarship for Emerging Leaders is awarded annually in memory of Wayne “Rusty” Drugan, Executive Director of the New England Independent Booksellers Association from 1992 to 2006.

     • Applicants must presently be working full-time in a NEIBA member bookstore and have been working for at least a year.

     • Candidates may apply directly for the scholarship or be nominated by others in the book industry.

     • The scholarship includes 2 nights at the Fall Conference NEIBA Headquarters Hotel and 1 ticket to each meal function.

If you are nominating yourself, please describe in detail your background, the reasons for your interest in the award and include a copy of your resume.

If you are nominating someone else, please indicate in detail why you are nominating this person.

- Nominations/applications must include all the following information for both the applicant and the nominator: Name, Store Name, Current Position and Store Address.


                                                 Past Winners

2015       Alex W. Meriwether, Harvard Book Store, Cambridge MA and Ryan Elizabeth Clark, Gibson Bookstore, Concord NH
2014       Ann Zimmerman, Everyone's Books, Brattleboro VT

2013       Skylar Atkins, Vermont Book Shop, Middlebury VT

2012       Marika McCoola, Odyssey Bookshop, S. Hadley MA

2011       Stacey Fish, Village Bookstore, Littleton NH

2010       Josh Christie, Sherman's Books and Stationery, Freeport ME

2009       Susan Schlesinger, Brown University Bookstore, Providence RI

2008       Susan Fox, Rd Fox Books, Glen Falls NY

2007       Megan Sullivan, Harvard Book Store, Cambridge MA

New England Independent Booksellers Association
1955 Massachusetts Avenue, #2, Cambridge, MA  02140
(617) 547-3642; fax: (617) 547-3759         

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software